• Rolleston, Canterbury

  • $240

House and Land
House and Land
Kitchen
Kitchen
Single Bedroom - Currently Available October 2018
Single Bedroom - Currently Available October 2018
Single Bedroom 2
Single Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Single Bedroom View from Window :)
Single Bedroom View from Window :)
Bedroom
Bedroom
Simon & Christina
Simon & Christina
Deck
Deck
Advertiser Christina
Listed 14 Nov 2018
Property Type House
Parking Off street
Duration Short term
Smoking No
Internet No
ABOUT US
My partner Simon and I own a typical kiwi lifestyle block. We enjoy the company of international people. We are happy to cook dinner most nights, supply breakfast (and lunch sometimes). We love the outdoors and sports. I'm completing my PhD in psychology at Canterbury University and Si is a tour guide, taking tours all around NZ. We're pretty chilled out and social. We eat mostly vegetarian, but happy for you to cook your own meat. We have travelled around Europe and Asia for a year. We are 28 years old.

Our preferred guests are homestays that stay 3months or less. We like to meet a variety of people!

TRANSPORT
You will need your own car, or be happy to bike 25mins to Lincoln university or 15mins to the bus stop. We can provide a bike for you. We are happy to help you with transport to town and the bus stop when we can. The bus stops are a 5min drive from our place, but one hour to walk.

HOUSE
We have unlimited internet. We have a huge backyard. We have two rooms depending on availability a medium room and a single. The single room has a great view of the garden. The bathroom is shared with us, but Simon is away a lot for work. We have a fire place and heat pump in the lounge. We have everything you are likely to need for a comfortable stay.

Please contact us with any questions :)
Christina & Simon

Bedrooms

Large room or garden room

Price $240 a week
Beds
  • Double
Bathroom Shared with hosts
We have small room available with a beautiful view of the garden or a larger room with a built in wardobe. You can choose.

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

Rolleston

8 kms 8 mins Car

Lincoln

7 kms 8 mins Car

Hornby

10 kms 10 mins Car

Christchurch town (Hagley Park)

20 kms 20 mins Car

University of Canterbury

20 kms 20 mins Car

Lincoln University

8 kms 8 mins Car

Contact by email