• Auckland

  • $230

Our family
Our family
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Smaller single room
Smaller single room
Advertiser Heather
Listed 28 Nov 2018
Property Type House
Parking Off street
Duration Any
Smoking No
Internet No
Updated 24 Oct 2018

Modern, warm home in Unsworth Heights (on Unsworth Drive) - a quiet, safe and friendly neighbourhood. Close to Albany, Glenfield, Takapuna and Milford

Room 1. Smaller room with a king single bed, desk, draws, window and small cloths hanger. $240 p/w - room available from now. Female only.

Room 2. Large room with a queen bed. Large wardrobe, desk and draws. $270 p/w or $400 for 2 people.

Included in price:
• Room
• Amenities (power, water, unlimited fibre internet etc)
• Food (Cooked dinner Sunday-Thursday)

We are unable to offer the opportunity to do your own shopping/cooking as we don't have the cupboard/fridge space and prefer to cook/eat as a family.

Breakfast : Cereal &/or toast
Lunch : Salad &/or sandwich (or dinner from the night before)
Dinner : Balanced meat & vegetables
Snacks : Muesli bar and fruit

Transport: Good transport links to Auckland Centra, Takapuna, Smales Farm, AUT Akoranga Drive, Massey Uni Campus. Travel times at peak time is about 30-40 minutes to Auckland city.

Google ‘timetable Unsworth Heights’ for buses around us

There is a bus stop (2 minutes walk away) from our house (bus 901) which goes directly to constellation bus station. From constellation bus station to Auckland city there are buses (NEX) every couple of minutes.

We are looking for a student(s)/worker who are focused on their study and are looking for a comfortable and friendly place to live. Like any family member we expect a homestay to clean up after themselves and help out around the house. This may involving emptying the dishwasher, cooking in the evening.

We are a kiwi couple in our 40’s with a 4 year old son. My husband is a Project Manager and I’m a Nurse and Teacher. We enjoy the outdoors, gardening and enjoying all that Auckland has to offer. We spend most of our weekends out of Auckland or going to parks and beaches, visiting markets and other local events. We own land up north in Waipu, perfect for camping over the summer.

So far we have hosted : a German woman and her 15 year old daughter, a student from Wellington, 4 Korean students, 2 Japanese student, an Italian worker and 5 Chinese student.

We eat mainly organics free range fruit, vegetables and meat. We are happy for students to cook meals if they want/enjoy cooking.

We have 5 bedrooms in our house and 2 bathrooms. We also have 2 friendly Ladradors who are mostly outside and a rabbit. Our house is full of laughter and kindness towards each other.

Please also read the advert before contacting : thanks (it saves my time & yours!)

Bedrooms

Large bright sunny toom : North Shore Auckland

Price $230 a week
Beds
  • Double
Bathroom Shared with hosts
Large room with queen bed, waredrobe, desk and window. Shared bathroom

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

Smales Farm Bus Station

5 kms 10 mins Bus

Westlake girls

5 kms 10 mins Bus

Carmel college

5 kms 10 mins Bus

Shops

1 kms 5 mins Walking

Contact by email