• Reservoir, VIC

  • $170

Bedroom available - bed can be updated on request
Bedroom available - bed can be updated on request
Bedroom - bright and spacious!
Bedroom - bright and spacious!
Dining and living areas
Dining and living areas
Lounge room
Lounge room
The house
The house
Advertiser Emma
Listed 15 Feb 2019
Property Type House
Parking Off street
Duration Short term
Smoking No
Internet No
Our house:
Lovely, bright room available in our family home. Shared bathroom facilities with bath and shower, separate toilet. Shared living areas and a modest backyard garden. Other features include dishwasher, air conditioning and ducted heating. The house is open and light-filled and a calm space to live in.
The house is fully furnished. The room can be furnished or unfurnished. I am open to changing the furniture in the room to suit your needs, after discussion.
The house is close to transport, a 3 min walk to the 561 bus which goes to Latrobe University. Reservoir train station is a 3 minute us ride.
Meals and food available at additional cost.
$165 per week includes rent and utility bills including the internet.

You:
We are open to having all types of visitors - students, travelers and workers, who would like to live in a family home. We would love to get to know you a bit and spend some meal times with you. We are also happy to share information about Melbourne and our culture. If you want to practice speaking English, we're all ears!
Couples accepted.

A little bit about us:
My son and I live together with our pet budgie in a lovely 3 bedroom home with a small yard. We are friendly and active. When we are at home we spend a lot of time talking and playing. We live a low impact life and are conscious of taking care of our planet and local environment. We often have friends and family to visit and like to go to community events, such as festivals and parks. We are very happy to include you in our social activities and introduce you to our Australian lifestyle.
We love living in Reservoir. We are close to Edwards Lake Park, where there is a sports precinct, a gorgeous lake to walk around (1. 5km around the lake), and lots of picnic spots.
We have a bus stop at the end of our street which goes to the Reservoir train station. In the Reservoir village there are supermarkets, hairdressers, and library. The big department store Northland is a bus ride away.
My son is 10, he loves sports and plays the cello. He plays soccer. He also loves video games.
I have worked as a social worker and have lived in overseas countries for 10 years of my life. I love cooking and gardening. I am not currently working.

Bedrooms

Single or double Bedroom

Price $165 a week
Beds
  • Double
Bathroom Shared with hosts
A bright single or double room. Furnished with bed and desk. Furniture can be changed to suit your needs.

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

Latrobe University Bundoora

5 kms 25 mins Bus

Reservoir train station

1 kms 3 mins Bus

Melbourne City

13 kms 45 mins Train

Contact by email