• Holt, ACT

  • $300

Advertiser Rebecca
Listed 18 Aug 2019
Property Type House
Parking On street
Duration Long term
Smoking No
Internet No
Hi,

Our names are Lindsay and Rebecca, We have hosted students from all over the world over the last few years. We love meeting new people and sharing different cultures. We have two girls Jessica and Samantha aged 15 and 13. Both girls love school, play musical instruments, enjoy playing netball and going to youth group.

I (Rebecca) am a teacher and specialise in English. I currently work full time teaching young children. I have also tutored English to high school students and love to cook food from all over the world including Chinese, Thai, Italian, Japanese, Mexican. I have had several students teach me their favourite meal from home so that we can enjoy it also.

Lindsay runs a home maintenance business. He loves being outdoors, camping, running and hiking.

We have one cute cat, Meow Meow and 3 ducks that give us delicious fresh eggs each say.

Price includes-Two meals a day a as well as lunches on the weekend. Internet access, room and access to laundry facilities.

We like you to be a part of our home so interaction is important such as enjoying meals together (when possible), involving in general conversations, movie and games nights. Contribution to keeping the house in working order is also important- eg clearing up after dinner, basic cleaning, keeping your room clean and tidy.

Our home is 7 minutes drive from Belconnen. We have a bus stop 200 metres from our doorstep. A short walk from our house is Kippax where several buses go directly to Canberra University and the city past the ANU. Our two girls catch these buses too. We would be happy to help you learn how to use the bus system if you need assistance. We have on the street parking if you have a car. Our street is quiet.

Bedrooms

Private bedroom

Price $300 a week
Beds
  • Single
Bathroom Shared with guests
Single room with bed, desk, drawers and hanging space.

Contact by email