• Christchurch, Canterbury

  • $260

Bedroom #1 walk-in wardrobe
Bedroom #1 walk-in wardrobe
Bedroom #2 next to the Bathroom with large study table
Bedroom #2 next to the Bathroom with large study table
Student Bathroom (shared with another student)
Student Bathroom (shared with another student)
Open plan kitchen and living space
Open plan kitchen and living space
Front view of the house
Front view of the house
Front patio
Front patio
Dining area
Dining area
Help yourself with water and fresh fruits anytime
Help yourself with water and fresh fruits anytime
Andy and Noi
Andy and Noi
Advertiser Noi
Listed 05 Oct 2019
Property Type House
Parking On street
Duration Short term
Smoking No
Internet No
We are KiWi Thai couple (Andy and Noi) mid 30s Friendly
2 rooms available are on the opposite side of the house to the host and bathroom not shared with host.
You will share a bathroom with one person who is staying next to your room.
Shared living space and kitchen.
Beautiful 4 years old 4 bedroom home
500m from bus stop (including to Ara, City centre and Sumner)
Not far to drive to town (approx. 10mins)
10 min walk to Eastgate
Happy to host international students or full time worker with full board (including breakfast, lunch, dinner, internet, electricity).
Fibre internet included
Noi can cook Thai, Asian and easy western (70% Asian food). You will never be starving at home :)
Breakfast eggs, cereals, toasted, yoghurt, fruits, tea, coffee, fresh juice (from the juicer), Asian congee etc.
Lunch pack sandwich, toastie, fried rice, stir fried meat and vegetable on rice, Phad Thai, noodle, fruit etc.
Dinner menu roast meat and vegetable, bangers and mash, pasta, fish and chips, lamb chops, pork chops, salads, sweet and sour pork, Thai green curry, Thai stir-fried, Phad Thai noodle, Tom yam soup, Tom Kha soup, spring rolls, chicken satay
If you don't like spicy food Noi can make mild or no chili meals for you
Noi can cook vegetarian and vegan dishes however we don't have facilities to cook Halal food, gluten free, celiac and nut allergies.
If you are allergic to something such as flowers please let us know.
Noi is growing flowers and vegetables.
Andy likes watching sport and Noi likes crafts and gardening.
Noi is happy to teach you how to cook Thai food and join her gardening.
We are communicating in English at home. If you're Thai. To help you improve your English, Noi will try not to speak with you in Thai language.
We encourage you to have study friendly environment. We provide study table, reading lamp and pin board in each room.
We provide single bed, you can bring your own queen bed if you like. We will help you remove the provided bed.
Our house is fully insulated and have heater in each room.
We have extra blankets and hot water bottles if you would like to get extra warm.
We looking for a tidy, open minded, respectful and reliable person to become part of our family.
Minimum stay is 2 weeks however we prefer long-term stay guests
Smoke outside only.
Drug free
Please no party and loud noise after 11:30 pm

Bedrooms

Double bedroom

Price $260 a week
Beds
  • Single
Bathroom Shared with guests
Double bedroom in a 4 year old house. Furnished with desk, bed, and wardrobe. 500m walk to bus stop.

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

Ara institute

3 kms 10 mins Bus

City centre

4 kms 12 mins Car

Eastgate mall

1 kms 10 mins Walking

Sumner beach

5 kms 12 mins Car

CHRISTCHURCH GONDOLA

6 kms 14 mins Car

Contact by email