• Surrey Hills, VIC

  • $400

The guest room
The guest room
Living room and balcony
Living room and balcony
Bathroom, small and clean and lots of hot water.  Washing machine.
Bathroom, small and clean and lots of hot water. Washing machine.
Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen/dining area
Small kitchen, but is clean and has everything needed for yummy food!
Small kitchen, but is clean and has everything needed for yummy food!
Advertiser Elisabeth
Listed 02 Jan 2019
Property Type Apartment
Parking On street
Duration Long term
Smoking No
Internet No
I have one spacious single room available in my two bedroom flat for a long term stay, minimum 3 months, preferably longer. Would suit students needing accommodation for entire 2019. A high level of independence is needed, but for younger students, I'm happy to negotiate some responsibilities.

Quiet, safe and peaceful community. 2 minutes walk from tram, 15 minutes walk from train. Local shopping centre with gym, doctor, dentist, and grocery shops and cafes 6 minute walk. LIbrary 5 minute walk. Happy to provide details of public transport times, etc, to particular schools and universities, feel free to send me an enquiry.

The guest room has a comfortable single bed, desk/shelving, and built in wardrobe. The bathroom is shared. The room is single occupancy only, so is not suitable for couples or friends studying or travelling together. Homestay guest has free use of all common areas, and my hope is that they would feel completely at home to use the kitchen, living room, etc, and feel that this is a home away from home. Home is clean, tidy and calm.

Strictly non-smoking inside or out.

Breakfast and lunch foods provided and dinner cooked (all foods provided will be vegetarian or vegan), as is unlimited internet and (reasonable usage) of all utilities and household supplies. Happy to consider negotiation around provision of food.

Sharing with me, Bhakti, 40+ female, young at heart, friendly, welcoming, caring, responsible and reliable. Have worked in education with early childhood and high school students in the past, and have Working with Children Check and Police Check. I practice yoga and meditation, and like to keep a calm and peaceful home environment. Happy to talk and socialize, but also like a balance of time by myself, so I may retreat to my room at times. I'm happy to show you around and help you get established and familiar with the area, public transport, and other support you may need to settle in.

This is an environmentally conscious home, which means that we do not use toxic chemicals in cleaning, washing, and that we reuse, recycle and compost.

Please note that I am establishing a new business in natural therapies and do some work from home, it is possible that one or two clients may attend during the week, however this would be arranged only at times that my guest is at school/work or otherwise away from home.

Bedrooms

Guest bedroom

Price $400 a week
Beds
  • Single
Bathroom Shared with hosts
Generous sized single, with single bed, desk/shelving, and built in wardrobe. Nice view. Quiet.

Contact by email