facebook pixel
  • Greensborough, VIC

  • $300
Advertiser Bron
Listed 06 Nov 2018
Property Type House
Parking Off street
Duration Any
Smoking No
Internet No
We are a well-educated and well-travelled multicultural family living in Greensborough close to shops, restaurants, cinemas, parks, public transport and Watermarc. Our experience of hosting young females from different countries (Mauritius, Netherlands, UK, US, Vietnam, China, Japan, Taiwan) has greatly enriched our lives. Having lived overseas ourselves, we like sharing our home with people from other countries, specifically, young females. You will have your own bedroom with study table and your own bathroom in a friendly, quiet, leafy neighbourhood. There is wifi, flat-screen TV, piano, keyboard, drums, guitars, bikes, etc. We love to cook and garden, and we enjoy sports (soccer, AFL, martial arts). We have a 15-year-old daughter and a 10-year old dog. Our place is ideal for students in La Trobe University, RMIT University-Bundoora, Northern College of the Arts and Technology (NCAT)-Preston, and Melbourne Polytechnic-Preston. We also welcome secondary school students (year 10 to year 12) as we have a working-with-children check. We look forward to welcoming you into our home and sharing with you a modern Aussie lifestyle. Depending on our schedules (yours and ours), we could drive you to school and pick you up. If you come home late, we will pick you up from the train/bus station, if necessary. This arrangement worked very well with our previous homestay students.

Bedrooms

Guest room

Price $300 a week
Beds
  • Double
Bathroom Private
Airy and spacious bedroom facing the back garden, with a study desk and lamp and plenty of storage space. Welcome to use the piano, drums, guitars, bikes. Foodie hosts.

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

Greensborough Plaza

1 kms 8 mins Walking

WaterMarc

1 kms 15 mins Walking

Greensborough Train Station

1 kms 12 mins Walking

Kalparrin Gardens

1 kms 9 mins Walking

Shiki Japanese Restaurant

1 kms 13 mins Walking

Main Street Restaurants

1 kms 11 mins Walking

Contact by email