• Footscray, VIC

  • $290

Upstairs Bedroom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Our Garden
Our Garden
Dining Room
Dining Room
Lounge Room
Lounge Room
Upstairs Bedroom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Student Bathroom
Student Bathroom
Student Bathroom
Student Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Advertiser Peter
Listed 27 Oct 2018
Property Type Apartment
Parking Off street
Duration Long term
Smoking No
Internet No
Thank you for looking at our profile.

We are a professional family, with a 6 year old son, with a large family home in Footscray. Our household is quiet and very friendly, and we all enjoy meeting new people.

Our house is very convenient for public transport with buses within 200 metres of the house, and a tram outside the front gate. Our house is 5km from the city centre, and it takes approximately 20 minutes to reach the centre of the city by public transport. While our house is very close to public transport, it is very quiet.

Our house is fully air conditioned for heating and cooling. There are individual air conditioning units and built-in wardrobes in every bedroom. As Peter works in Information Technology, the Internet in the home is very good with 1Gbps wired connections in every room, and high speed wi-fi throughout the house.

Peter is Australian, and Tuk is of Thai background, and we cook a mixture of European and Thai food. Both Peter and Tuk can speak Thai. Peter works in the city as an IT Executive, and Tuk is a Early Childhood Educator, who works at a Kindergarten close to our home.

Both of us have current Working with Children checks and Police checks that are required in Australia for students under 18 years old.

We have hosted students from many different countries, including Japan, China, and Thailand. We enjoy learning about different cultures, helping students to learn about Australia, and succeed in their studies here.

We have 2 bedrooms upstairs for students that share a bathroom and toilet. There are 2 other bathrooms in the house for Tuk, Matthew, and I to use.

We have a regular cleaner, who cleans the bathrooms and living areas. Students will need to clean their bedroom and wash clothes using our washing machine and clothes dryer.

We live in Footscray, which is one of the suburbs in Melbourne with many Asian people. Our local shopping centre (2 kms / 10 minutes from our house by public transport) has several Chinese supermarkets, a Thai supermarket, many Vietnamese shops, and an Asian food market. There is also a large shopping mall (Highpoint) 10 minutes from our house (by bus or tram).

The weekly rate includes all bills, wi-fi, and 3 meals each day. You will need to buy a transport card (Myki) and sim card for your phone, and we can help you to organise this. You will also need to provide your own soap, shampoo, and toiletries. All sheets, towels, and blankets/quilts are provided for you.

Bedrooms

Upstairs Bedroom 1

Price $295 a week
Beds
  • Single
Bathroom Shared with guests
Single bedroom with a bathroom shared with another student

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

Victoria University - Footscray Park Campus

1 kms 5 mins Bus

Footscray Railway Station

2 kms 9 mins Tram

Highpoint Shopping Centre

2 kms 9 mins Tram

Victoria University - Nicholson St Campus

2 kms 13 mins Tram

RMIT

5 kms 20 mins Train

Ozford College

6 kms 29 mins Train

Holmes Institute - Spring St

9 kms 30 mins Train

Embassy English College

6 kms 31 mins Train

University of Melbourne

7 kms 33 mins Bus

Monash College

9 kms 33 mins Train

University of Melbourne - Parkville Campus

7 kms 35 mins Bus

Contact by email