• Auckland

  • $220

The house and deck
The house and deck
Living area
Living area
Kitchen
Kitchen
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom to the bedroom
The bathroom to the bedroom
Advertiser lingling
Listed 08 Oct 2018
Property Type House
Parking Off street
Duration Any
Smoking No
Internet No
Hi there,

We have new, big and warm 5-bedroom house looking for tenants or homestays. It's a two-story house and there are three bedrooms available, but we only intend to rent two of them. All the bedrooms are upstairs and furnished, there's a small lounge with a sofa upstairs as well.

Bedroom 1: Available from November 1st 2018 to February 6th 2019.

A good size downstair double bedroom with built-in wardrobe. There's a complete bathroom just next to it, so for most of the time the shower and staorage in this bathroom will only for you to use, but you will need to share the toilet with other people.

Price: 230/person/week, 320/couple. All bills and house essentials are included.
Sorry no more homestay as we have one at the moment, but you're welcome to use our spacious kitchen to cook your own food.


The location
The house is in central Auckland, just 10mins walk to Unitec. The area is very quiet and safe. The bus stop is 7-8 mins walk and buses go to the city center every 8-10 mins. Train station is 20-25 mins away.

About us
We are a family of four. I am Chinese and my partner is French so we speak English with each other. We are in our middle 30s and we have a girl and a boy, aged 2 and 1. Both are very quite at night(bedtime 8-8:30pm). We're upstairs so you can have plenty of privacy.

I am an English teacher, but I currently work part-time for a non-profit organization, providing New Zealand government funded language programmes to refugees and I can help you with your English language skills.
My partner is a software engineer. We're non-racists, easygoing and very sociable, and we respect cultural and value differences. You are more than welcome to join our family activities.

About you
Ideally you will be students or working professionals. Travellers will be considered but we really hope you will be staying for at least 1 month with us. We are looking for tidy people who are friendly with small children.


Thanks for your patience to read all of these. Feel free to contact me for more details.



Bedrooms

Double bedroom for single or couple

Price $220 a week
Beds
  • Double
Bathroom Private
Only downstair bedroom in a modern house. Has its own complete bathroom.5 existing flatmates. 2 kids, aged 2.5&1.Parents : 30s, French & Chinese.The 5th flatmate is a full-time student.Rent for single:230. couple:320. prices include bills.

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

Unitec

1 kms 10 mins Walking

Paknsave

3 kms 5 mins Car

City

10 kms 25 mins Bus

Shops

2 kms 5 mins Car

AIS

3 kms 5 mins Car

Bus stop

1 kms 7 mins Walking

Mt Albert train station

2 kms 10 mins Car

Contact by email