• Taringa, QLD

  • $250

One of your rooms
One of your rooms
The front of the house and the bus stop from UQ and the City
The front of the house and the bus stop from UQ and the City
The view from part of the deck. The view is spectacular and we have a lovely sunset and out look.
The view from part of the deck. The view is spectacular and we have a lovely sunset and out look.
Time table to the City and UQ from across the road
Time table to the City and UQ from across the road
Taringa Train station to and from the city (3 min walk)
Taringa Train station to and from the city (3 min walk)
Bus time table at the front of the house from UQ and to Chapel hill, Indooroopilly Shops and Fig Tree Pocket
Bus time table at the front of the house from UQ and to Chapel hill, Indooroopilly Shops and Fig Tree Pocket
Coffee shop across the road
Coffee shop across the road
Advertiser Kathy
Listed 01 Nov 2018
Property Type House
Parking Off street
Duration Any
Smoking No
Internet No
Perfect for UQ students or students studying in the CBD (Brisbane City). There is a bus stop literally at the front door to and from UQ and the city and a train station 5 minutes walk away.

The Accomodation: A beautiful, large heritage home with a massive balcony for you to enjoy the views (and study in some fresh air if you want to). You will also have your own private outdoor area if you wish to study outside in the sun. Your room is unique that you will have 2 lovely, connected rooms to privately use and make "your own" you also have a private front door (but are welcome to use both). Your bedroom has a queen size bed and tv, beautiful stained glass windows, internet, airconditioning and a window box to sit in and enjoy the morning sun and with storage underneath. The other room can be used as a study or TV room or if you know some one who also needs a room we can make it another bedroom - it's up to you! a friend if you have one that also wants to stay. These rooms are connected through an internal door.

US: I am a Mum with a little boy who will be starting Prep locally next year. I am a happy, welcoming, natural host. I love to cook and would happily provide dinner and breakfast (lunch optional). Brett (Jacks Dad) a happy go lucky man who is always up for a chat or to help out others. BRett works full time, loves fishing and camping, BBQs and watching the horse races. Jack is a typical 5yr old boy, loves Spider-Man and super heroes but he is also well behaved and will respect your privacy. We often go on road trips on the weekends (which you are welcome to join us on) to the country side or to the beach, find a nice pub or restaurant to have We also enjoy Spending time with our families having lunch or dinner or a few drinks, taking Bam Bam to different parks around the area we do daily and lots lots more.

I studied at UQ and know heaps about the area etc and will happily show you around and make you familiar, safe ,comfortable and confident with the area and the transport etc and the campus.

Whilst we will appreciate your privacy you are more than welcome to become part of our family and have dinner with us and come on some outtings with us also. You can also chose to do your own thing if that is better for you. We have a small puppy, called Bam Bam who will stay out of your area, but if you like dogs you are free to cuddle him whenever you like.

Prefer female and longer stays. Move in ASAP. Message me via the site and I will send through my phone number. Thanks!!

Bedrooms

2 adjoining rooms for one person

Price $250 a week
Beds
  • Double
Bathroom Shared with hosts
Large 2 rooms for one person. One room is your bedroom with a queen size bed and airconditioning and the second room you can choose from a study, TV room, lounge room. Whatever suits you.

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

University of QLD

3 kms 5 mins Bus

Brisbane CBD

5 kms 10 mins Bus

Indooroopilly Shopping Centre, Bars, Restaurants, Cinemas

2 kms 5 mins Bus

Libraries

2 kms 5 mins Bus

Coffee shop across the road with the best coffee in brisbane

0 kms 1 mins Walking

QUT Gardens point

5 kms 12 mins Bus

Indooroopilly Shopping Centre - bars, cafes, library, designer shops

2 kms 10 mins Walking

Bus Stop to and From UQ and the city

0 kms 0 mins Walking

Taringa Train Station to and from city and other places

1 kms 3 mins Walking

24hr Doctor Surgery

1 kms 5 mins Walking

Contact by email