• Auckland

  • $330

Bedroom 1 dresser and chair
Bedroom 1 dresser and chair
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
bedroom 2 ( now has proper office chair
bedroom 2 ( now has proper office chair
Advertiser Kathryn
Listed 30 Aug 2019
Property Type House
Parking On street
Duration Any
Smoking No
Internet No
I live in a house in a suburb very close to Unitec, 5 minutes from the nearest bus stop and within walking distance of the Western rail line which goes directly to the centre of the city. I am a semi-retired secondary school teacher who works on a regular basis at a local grammar school. My teaching career was in the area of languages and for many years I managed the languages department in a secondary school in Wellington. Part of my role was the management of the ESL department providing language classes for International students. Hence I have some understanding of the challenges they meet and the value of what they are able to share of their home culture. My house is warm and cosy. There is only one bathroom but that is easily shared with me . I have 2 bedrooms available. Each has a built in wardrobe, a chest of drawers, a desk , office chair and lamp. I have one elderly Burmese cat. There is a good sized garden and outside seating space.

Bedrooms

First room

Price $330 a week
Beds
  • Single
Bathroom Shared with guests
2 Rooms available each with a single bed, dresser, wardrobe, study desk and office chair, lamp and lamp.

Nearby

Place Distance Time By

Point Chevalier beach

3 kms 5 mins Car

Mt Albert shops and market

1 kms 7 mins Walking

Mt Albert swimming complex/ wave pool

3 kms 20 mins Walking

Unitec campus

0 kms 3 mins Walking

Mt Albert Grammar School

3 kms 5 mins Car

Mt Albert Grammar School

3 kms 5 mins Car

Marist School

3 kms 5 mins Car

Contact by email