• South Yarra, VIC

  • $340

Guest Room
Guest Room
En-suite shower, basin
En-suite shower, basin
View from bedroom
View from bedroom
Kitchen Dining
Kitchen Dining
Garden and tennis court
Garden and tennis court
Advertiser Wendy
Listed 07 Oct 2018
Property Type House
Parking Garage
Duration Any
Smoking No
Internet No
Thank you for your interest in reading about my homestay which is for a female.
South Yarra is one of the best places to live in Melbourne.
My guest enjoys a bright, attractive, air-conditioned and heated upstairs room with double bed and fully renovated en-suite shower and basin. The room is in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom townhouse with courtyard garden and tennis court. This is a secure residence suitable for a discerning and respectful female guest (possibly post grad) who appreciates a quality, quiet and supportive home environment. You need only bring your suitcase as the room is fully furnished and equipped.

This city edge location is convenient to the CBD ( 3 kms.) St. Kilda Rd. (Bowen Cresc.), universities, city colleges, Alfred Hospital, library, shopping precincts, cafes, banks, cinemas, Toorak Rd. tram 58, South Yarra Railway Station, Punt Rd. north-south bus 245/246, recreation facilities, sports centres, Fawkner Park, the Royal Botanic Gardens and Yarra River.

Home suits a mature, independent female who is focused on study or work and likes to balance life with some free time interests eg: cultural events, hobbies, theatre, sightseeing, fitness.

Your well-traveled female Australian host is retired from a long professional career in education and has enjoyed hosting adult homestay guests of all ages and many cultures for over 20 years. Your needs and concerns are understood with the aim of enjoying a harmonious lifestyle here.

Offering assistance with settling in, orientation to the area. and English conversation especially at dinner time. I have assisted past students with essay proofreading, IELTS preparation and regularly volunteer at an informal Friday night English conversation group for overseas students.

Dinner is available weeknights by arrangement at an extra cost. Reasonable use Wi-Fi available $10 p/w .
For me, homestay is a personal, cultural experience and exchange, not a business.
One guest room for a female over 18 years, no other residents or pets. Minimum stay 1 month, prefer medium-term or longer.

Visit and chat encouraged for suitable applicants as outlined above. Messages from past guests available to read. A warm welcome is assured if this sounds like a homestay for you.

Bedrooms

Bedroom, shower/ basin, upstairs in townhouse

Price $340 a week
Beds
  • Double
Bathroom Ensuite
Bright, floor to ceiling windows, built in mirrored wardrobe, desks, heating and cooling, carpeted, bookshelf.

Contact by email